WEEK 5/52: Another One

A song about loss and recovery. – Joel

Music / Lyrics: Joel Buxton

Production: Steve Cruickshank

LYRICS

It’s not so difficult filling time
I find discoveries that I don’t like

You don’t know me I said
But I don’t for sure, I don’t either at all

You made me doubt myself
It’s fine. Another one
You made me blink at the dream
I’m fine. Another one

But they don’t know me like you
They don’t know me like you

It’s difficult lookin’ at stuff you made
The thoughts delayed, but worth the wait.

You don’t know me I said
What a foolish phrase. So foolish to engage.

You made me doubt myself
It’s fine. Another one
You made me blink at the dream
I’m fine. Another one

But they don’t know me like you
They don’t know me like you

It’s difficult it’s difficult.
It’s difficult it’s difficult.

When will I see you again? When will I see you again?
You’ve been rallied round, you’ve been rallied round your friends
Quit blocking down, quit blocking my way
Your hands are so real in this moment.

Don’t stay don’t go don’t stay don’t go. etc.

About brunswickproject

Every week, Steve Cruickshank and Joel Buxton meet in Joel's shitty kitchen, unplug the fridge, slug whiskey, and create a song. For 52 weeks. Or 'til somebody dies. Check out a new track on Soundcloud every Tuesday. http://www.soundcloud.com/brunswicktunes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

